# STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

#### **Durham County**

## **Election of a County Councillor for**

### **Coxhoe Division**

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Coxhoe Division will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+),	Names of Signatories Seconders(++) & Assentors
ANDERSON Viv	(address in County Durham)	Labour Party	Plews Maria L(+)	Plews Antony(++)
DUNN Stuart	80 Ashbourne Drive, Coxhoe, Durham, DH6 4SP		Simpson Kay(+)	Friedrichsen Martin J(++)
JONES Martin Thomas Brian	(address in County Durham)	Liberal Democrat	Houghton Kasia A(+)	Houghton Benjamin(++)
PEEKE Oliver Garbutt	(address in County Durham)	Local Conservatives	Holmes Allan(+)	Holmes Paula N(++)
PETERSON Jamie	Anvil House, 5 The Avenue Courtyard, Coxhoe, DH6 4BY	Independent	Blakey Janet(+)	Hutchinson Gary(++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Quarrington Hill Community Centre, Front Street South, Quarrington Hill	NAS18	DHA-1 to DHA-518
Kelloe Primary School (2374), Front Street, Kelloe	NAS19	DHB-2 to DHB-692

Dated Friday 7 June 2024

John Hewitt Returning Officer

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Kelloe Primary School (2374), Front Street, Kelloe	NAS19	DHC-1 to DHC-364
Coxhoe Leisure Centre (Squash Court), Linden Grove, Coxhoe	NAS20	DHD-1 to DHD-532
Coxhoe Leisure Centre (Squash Court), Linden Grove, Coxhoe	NAS20	DIC-1 to DIC-42
Coxhoe Village Hall, Front Street, Coxhoe	NAS21	DHE-1 to DHE-1267
Coxhoe Village Hall, Front Street, Coxhoe	NAS22	DHE-1268 to DHE-2495
Cassop Community Centre, Front Street North, Cassop	NAS23	DIA-1 to DIA-370/3
Coxhoe Village Hall, Front Street, Coxhoe	NAS24	DIB-2 to DIB-864
Church Hall of Christ the King, Bede Terrace, Bowburn	NAS25	DID-1 to DID-1458
Church Hall of Christ the King, Bede Terrace, Bowburn	NAS26	DID-1459 to DID-2831
Bowburn Community Centre, Durham Road, Bowburn	NAS27	DIE-1 to DIE-826
Croxdale Communal Hall, Rear Rogerson Terrace, Croxdale	NAS28	DIF-1 to DIF-503
Hett Village Hall, Hett Village	NAS29	DIG-1 to DIG-177

<sup>5.</sup> Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of a Member of Parliament for the Newton Aycliffe and Spennymoor Constituency.